Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Twain Harte Community Services District (also referred to as THCSD, District or Twain Harte CSD) is an independent special district, the most local form of government.  The District is governed by a five member Board of Directors, elected by voters registered within District boundaries. Directors serve 4-year staggered terms with elections occurring on even years as part of the countywide general election (for information on elections please visit the Tuolumne County Elections website.)  Appointments to the board are made as necessitated by a resignation or other incidental vacating of a Board seat.  The Board may make an appointment to fill the vacancy, call a special election, or defer to the County subject to law.  

The Board exists to establish direction, values and service levels for the District through the development of policies and is also responsible for adopting an annual budget and providing financial oversight.  The General Manager is employed by the Board to implement Board policies and manage daily District operations.  

Please take some time to learn more about our Board of Directors by reading below or participating in our Board and Committee meetings. Directors can be reached by email or by leaving a phone message at the District offices - 209-586-3172.